Family ID: 1629887

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kelkheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We would love to welcome you in our new home in Kelkheim from this summer.

We are a family of four. Our two daughters are currently one and five years old. Our older daughter loves role play and arts and craft while our younger daughter loves to look at picture books and explore (and climb on) her surroundings. What they both have in common is that they like to spend time outside, be it in the garden, woods, cycling or swimming. Fresh air and nature keeps them happy. Our older daughter is going to her final year of Kindergarden from this summer while our younger daughter will still be at home for one year.

My wife is a Kindergarden teacher and currently at home with the kids. I‘m an employee at a bank. Given my relatively long hours and work related travel, there is little time with the kids during the week. So on weekends I try to spend as much time as possible with my wife and the kids. At the same time that means that my wife currently has little support during the week and going forward would also like to work part time.

We are only moving to Germany this summer and are a quite international family. Both my wife and I are German but we met abroad, got married while living in Hong Kong and spent the last 5 years living in London. As such both we and our older daughter (and hopefully our younger daughter soon) speak both English and German.

This summer we will move to Kelkheim which is a lovely city in close distance to Frankfurt. We have picked this location as we will have house and garden with lots of nature just outside the doorstep but at the same time be in reach of Frankfurt which offers all the benefits of a large city.

We are currently renovating the house and are planning for an Au Pair living area in the loft. You will have your own living room with separate sleeping area and bathroom. We and the kids are sleeping one floor down. Living in the same house but on a different floor gives you privacy while also being part of the family.

We expect from our Au Pair to help us with the kids in the morning and either bring the older one to Kindergarden or look after the younger one while we do the school run. The Au Pair would do activities with our daughters during the day and occasionally do baby sitting in the evening. On weekends we are typically doing activities with the kids but the Au Pair is of course welcome to join if you don‘t have other plans. In total we would expect this to add up to a couple of hours each day, let’s say maybe 20-30 hours per week. The Au Pair should speak to our kids in English language to help them keep and develop their English language skills.

With our background we can offer you the experience of being part of a German family and getting to know German culture and traditions but at the same time have the safety of having a host family that is fluent in English and knows what it means to be abroad and away from home as my wife has been an Au Pair in the US herself and we lived abroad for many years.

So to summarise, this is what we offer:
* German family with international experience
* Two lovely daughters to look after
* Living close to nature but still within reach of Frankfurt

And this is what we look for:
* English speaker that would like to get familiar with German language and culture
* Enjoying (and ideally experience with) little kids
* Friendly personality with positive attitude
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Child care worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jahre
Und
6Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »