Family ID: 1278664

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marie-Anne

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Our au-pair is leaving sometime in October and we are looking for someone to replace her to look after our 6yo son. Main hours will be able after school until dinner time (about 3-4 hours a day). Babysitting will also be expected for a couple of nights per week, as well as a few hours during the week-end, from time to time. Flexibility is required.

We would love to welcome somebody who can share our family life, mixed culture and values, and most importantly be a good role model and create a real bond with our son.
In return we promise a healthy and peaceful environment, with lots of opportunities for new cultural experiences.

Please read our profile carefully and get in touch if you think we could be your dream family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The different tasks we expect from the au-pair are the following:
- Pick Liam up from school, take him to activities (by car or bus), and help with after-school routine like homework, bath time and play before dinner (roughly 3-6.30pm)
- Put toys away and tidy his room (ideally get him to do it)
- Look after your own bedroom and and clean your bathroom on a regular basis
- Cook for Liam and yourself in the evening if both parents are unavailable for early dinner times (that should not happen very often)
- Participate in keeping the house tidy (load/unload the dishwasher, hoover, etc...)
- Look after Liam full-time during school holidays, when he is not with his grand-parents (that will not be very often but dates are not confirmed yet)
- From a baby-sitting perspective, be at home and do the night routine as well, 1-2 evening per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 yo boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 2-storey house in the South East of London. You will have your own room on the first floor, with a king-size bed, a large wardrobe and a small en-suite shower room. There is also a larger bathroom to share with Liam on the same floor. Our bedroom and en-suite bathroom are on the second floor. We also have our own study area as we mainly work from home. There are two living rooms so there is always a living area away from the TV or the rest of the family when required. We have a small garden with enough space to play ball outside and have a BBQ. There are a lot of green spaces just a few minutes' walk from the house, Greenwich Park is about a mile up the road. There is also a gym two minutes away and buses stop a few hundred metres from the house. We are in zone 3 and the local train will take you to central London in about 15 min (the station itself is about 2 miles away, you can walk or take the bus there). There is WiFi access everywhere in the house, and we have access to Amazon Prime, Netflix and Disney+.

Please do not hesitate to ask if there is anything else you need to know.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »