Family ID: 1854167

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Naylah

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in London zone 2 and are looking for an au pair from September for two lovely girls, 4 and 8. They both go to school full-time, so the au pair would have free time during the day. Our previous au pair was with us for one year, then left to do a Masters degree, so we need a new au pair. The au pair would help us with the morning routine, school drop-off and pick up, and the girls’ various after-school activities. Our new au pair must already have settled or pre-settled status, or some other existing right to live and work in the UK.
We live in Herne Hill, south-east London, which is very close to central London (Zone 2) and has great transport links. It is less than 10 minutes by train to Victoria station and a short bus ride from Brixton underground station. Herne Hill is a lovely place with a village feel, offering independent shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. It’s also a great location for someone wanting to explore London or be close to the centre.
Herne Hill has lots of parks, playgrounds and open spaces nearby, including Brockwell Park which has a Lido, gym, children’s playground, tennis courts etc. There are many children’s activities/classes in the local area, most within walking distance of the house. It is a very popular area with young families, so there is a good nanny/au pair network with opportunities to socialise and organise playdates, and there are a few language schools within easy reach, including one within walking distance across the park.
More ⇩

Job Description

This is an Au Pair Plus role, with pocket money of £120pw. The basic hours would be Monday-Friday: 7.30-9.15 in the morning, and 3:15-7.30pm in the evening. Plus 1-2 evenings babysitting per week. In the morning, make the girls hot chocolate, give them breakfast, get them ready for school and take them there – it’s just over five minutes away. In the afternoon, the girls need to be picked up at 3.30. Most days they will have after-school activities at various times. We use Gousto for dinner, which is a service that delivers all the food for meals pre-prepped, and it’s just a case of following the instructions provided and is quite straightforward so our au pair usually does that. Supervise Maia’s homework once per week. Light housework, such as loading/unloading the dishwasher, girls’ laundry, keeping the play areas, girls’ bedroom and kitchen clean and tidy (though there is also a weekly cleaner), and the girls entertained. The hours may change slightly from time to time, so the au pair must be flexible but can also expect that we will always do our best to be fair. That applies even more to school holidays, during which the au pair will have sole care at times, but we are open to working out an arrangement for the extra hours.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Analyst

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls aged 4 and 8.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 140 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a four-bedroom, 3 storey Victorian house with a double lounge and large kitchen that opens out to a secluded garden with a patio, barbecue and lawn where the girls love to play. We are also only five minutes from a very large park. The family bedrooms are on the first floor, and the au pair’s space is completely private on the second floor, with a double bedroom and a private bathroom, unlimited wifi and a smart TV.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »