Family ID: 1088730

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Narangba / Suburb More ⇩

Name Carolyn

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 51 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are the family. We live in a suburb north of Brisbane in QLD Australia. We have 5 children but only 2 live at home still (they are aged 2 and 7). Our 8 year old son has high functioning Autism, so experience with ASD kids would be great!
We are searching for a au-pair that preferably has some childcare experience or has younger siblings. Our au-pair will be responsible for caring for the boys a few afternoons per week when Carolyn goes to work and before Richard gets home (3 hours). Also will need to care for the children when we have our date nights once a week. We expect that you will have to work 20 hours per week and perhaps help with the cooking every now and then but only if you would like.

We have a female Boston Terrier pup called Bella but you will not be required to care for her. She loves everyone!

We do not smoke and expect that our au-pair will also be a non-smoker. First aid experience would be great but if not, perhaps you can complete a course while you are staying with us?

At this stage we will be looking at a February 2019 start date and the longer we can have one person stay the better but if we find the right person we can negotiate that with them.

You will have your own bedroom with double bed and air conditioning. You will share a bathroom with the 2 boys. If you would like to get out and about during your spare time, there is a train station very close to our house and also bus stops and we encourage our au-pair to see as much as they can fit in during their stay.

If you think we may be a good fit, please let us know. We look forward to talking with you more about this opportunity.
More ⇩

Job Description

Approximately 20 hours per week.
Caring for our youngest from 1:30pm until Richard returns from work (approx 3:30-4pm).
Driving required at times for school drop off or pick up.
Caring for the 2 boys one night per week or a Saturday for our date night.
Will have every Sunday off to explore and meet new people and due to my changing roster we would negotiate other days on a week to week basis.
Must be non-smoker.
Preffered child care experience.
$150 week allowance (more if we ask for any extra help with the kids).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Registered Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys. One aged 2 and the other is 7 years old with Autism (high functioning)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Canadian, Colombian, English, Irish, Italian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom with air-conditioning, ceiling fan, large cupboard and double bed, make up vanity table and a tv (which can only view dvds on). Door has lock for extra privacy.
Shared bathroom (with the 2 boys). Bathroom has shower and bath.
Please note that at some times we are required to be on water restrictions in Australia so lengthy showering is to be kept to a minimum.
Use of the pool.
Use of a car can be negotiated.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us