Family ID: 2188096

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Narraghmore / Village | More ⇩

Name Laura

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are an Irish/German family, I Laura am Irish and met my husband Moritz on an exchange year at university. We have lived together in Germany for 8 years and Mila (9 years old in August) and Jamie (6 in September) were born in Germany. We have been back in Ireland for 3 years and welcomed our son Noah here (will be 4 in October). Our home is in the countryside in a small village called Narraghmore. We are 45 minutes from Dublin by car and have a couple of larger small towns 10 minutes away where you can also find English language courses, pubs and shopping.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Noah goes to kindergarten from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m
Jamie is at school from 8:30am-2pm and Mila is at school from 8:30am-3pm

Need someone to take the kids to the bus in the morning and pick them up in the afternoon (everything within walking distance) and do homework and play.

We both work full time until 5pm. Evenings and weekends are free so it will be possible to have time for yourself to travel around or relax. We would like you to speak German with the children. We like to go on excursions and would like to discover Ireland together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 150 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own room with double bed, sofa bed and TV. You will get an Irish mobile phone for your time here. You are welcome to have visitors and family from Germany.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »