Family ID: 2598807

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oslo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rune


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 187 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we're a small family of 3 plus our little dog Skip.
I have my daughter 50% of the time and my son 35%. We live 8 minutes from the city center, and bus-, train stations and tram stations is less than a 5 minutes walk away.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need help with the smallest one while im at work, she will start in kindergarten in august, the kindergarten is about 4-5 minutes away so when she starts there i will need help with delivery and pickup. Would help alot if you can cook as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home Norwegian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Four members of this family
One 5 year old boy
one 8 month old girl
myself and our dog.
We enjoy travelling, food, music, golf, tennis and sports in general.


1 bedroom
We share bathroom. You will have wifi, your own tv and if theres anything else you need I'll make sure you get what you need.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »