Family ID: 1531502

Children: 2 Children, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

City: REUS / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Tarragona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear friend,
We are a Spanish family with 2 girls Silvia and Marina aged 18 and 16.
We live near Reus, a modernist small city located near the sea, 100km south of Barcelona.
Our house is 10 minutes drive from Reus, and 10 minutes drive from Cambrils (coast village).
My husband is a runner and I like sailing. We both work at international companies from 8am to 5pm.
Silvia will start university in September and Marina will start her last high school year.
Silvia loves skiing and Marina loves playing soccer.
During the summer time we like travelling and visit around for a couple of weeks (we do home exchange).
When the girls were babies we had aupairs at home for several summers. We all enjoyed the experience a lot.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our youngest daughter Marina needs support after school to do her homework.

She assists an international school at Salou, all subjets are in English and although she speaks well, writing is still a big effort for her.

We expect the tutor to help her every afternoon when she comes back from school and also a couple of hours during the weekend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office work

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Marina aged 16
Silvia aged 18

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, Yugoslavian, Austrian, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room since Silvia is starting the university and won't stay at home.
You will share the bathroom with Marina.
You won't have to do the housekeeping.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »