Family ID: 1441592

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: roma / Town | More ⇩

Name silvia

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in Rome, between the Olympic stadium and San Pietro. Near the house pass several bus lines, the urban train, and about 15 minutes walk or 3 - 4 bus stops, the Metro Line A. At home, you can stay in Marc's room, Marc will stay in mine.
I hope to meet you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Marc has to be taken to school in the morning and picked up from school at the exit. The entrance is at 08:25 and the exit is at lunchtime at 13:15. The school is about a quarter of an hour - twenty minutes from home by metro. When you picked him up from school, you should prepare him lunch and if he has extra-curricular activities, accompany him and take him back. You should prepare lunch for Valentina, when she returns from school and then arrange the kitchen. I often leave everything ready, and you will only have to warm up, but when I'm out for work, you'll have to prepare food for you and lunch for you and the boys. When the school ends and before going to the beach, Marc signals it to some summer camp. In this case, you will have to accompany him and go out in time for it to arrive on time and pick him up at the exit. In general, summer camps start between 08:00 and 09:00 and end between 16:00 and 17:00. At the sea, in the months of July and August, we will stay in a house right in front of the sea. You may have to share your room with my nephews' baby sitter if they come. In the morning, after preparing breakfast, you will go to the beach with Marc. We have an umbrella at the establishment opposite the house (it will be 10 meters from home!). At the establishment there is a bar with table tennis and table football, as well as a bar. At lunchtime you will go home and you will have to prepare lunch and arrange the kitchen. In the hottest hours it is preferable not to return to the beach. You will be able to rest a little while Marc does his homework - you will have to tell him to do it, otherwise, he alone will not do it !. In the afternoon you can return to the beach or go to Bar 2000, which is a bar located within the Marina Velca area, the seaside resort where we have a home. Marc often prefers to go there to play because there is a large garden equipped with games and he enjoys going up there by bicycle. Keep in mind that apart from this Bar, a couple of restaurants and a few hotels, there's not much else. In the evening there is a hotel that does a bit of animation called La Torre del Sole, but there is no great life. You'll have to prepare dinner and fix the kitchen, and make the beds again. At the beach you will have to stay with the children from Monday to Friday. I won't be there because I have to work. There could be my parents, depending on the time. On Friday evening I arrive and you will return to Rome by train. At the beach you will have to go back on Sunday evening, always by train, in time for me to return to Rome - I work on Monday. I will pay for the train tickets to go and come back, and I'll take you to the station on Friday night and I'll pick you up on Sunday evening when you arrive at the Tarquinia station.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, Italian

Religion

Importance of Religion

Occupation impiegata

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Marc 11 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Luxembourgian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
You will have your own room and your bathroom in Rome. At the sea you will have your own room too but you may have to share it. The bathroom is shared
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »