Family ID: 1969024

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: San Martin / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jessie

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
132
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are on a horse farm in California but only 10 minutes from the town of Morgan Hill which is a large growing suburb…has all the big stores and a cute downtown area with cafe/restaurants/shops/parks/dinner theatre/etc.
There is town of Gilroy south of us with similar attractions but not as cute other than an old downtown street a few blocks long. Gilroy area has a community college if you’re interested in classes. We are only here 9 or 10 months of the year and split our time with our cabin in the north woods of Minnesota on a private lake and 120 acres of pristine woodland where we swim, fish, hunt, visit family and enjoy the nature, fresh air and fall colors.
We’re looking for someone more interested in rural/country life, traveling with horses and kids across country, and comfortable around large animals. We have plenty to keep us busy with our animals and kids. I’m a stay at home mom, planning to home school the kids. I also have a dog and 4 horses to care for and ride.
We’ve had 2 amazing nannies in the past and looking into the live-in option since we have a detached cottage and would appreciate a more flexible schedule and someone willing to travel with our family.
We are in no hurry and willing to wait until we find a great fit. Not many people are comfortable or experienced with hunting and horses.
More ⇩

Job Description

Get ready to be outside getting dirty but keeping inside of house organized and clean. It’s normal for my son to go through 2-3 pairs of clothes in a day.
Looking for someone to lead by example, sharing excitement for learning and trying a variety of things in life.
Looking for someone passionate about children and nurturing their growing mind.


Special requirements:
—Some experience with horses/large animals, large dogs, or farm work.
—comfortable traveling with family across country to second property in Northern Minnesota (private lake and beautiful land but no cities nearby).
—-comfortable with hunting and fishing. Ideally has experience with such basic life skills
—-appreciation for gardening and desire to get working and get your hands dirty with us
—-willing to read some books/articles related to child development to discuss with parents. We are always striving to learn more for the sake of our kids!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director sales / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mainly 4 year old son
Also have 2 month old baby

Mother is stay at home mom doing some engineering consulting when time allows

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 4500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In California: detached studio cottage with small bathroom and kitchen. Spare car.

In Minnesota: private room and bathroom (cabin is 5 bedroom, 2.5 baths). Bathroom may need to be shared if we have other family come visit.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »