Family ID: 1600588

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sandnes / Town | More ⇩

Name Andreas

State Rogaland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an Austrian/Norwegian family of four living in Sandnes, Norway. Sandnes is part of the metropolitan region of Stavanger, close to beautiful mountains, fjords and beaches. Due to the many oil companies in the area, it is quite international with a lot of events happening all year round (if not for Covid-19...).

We live in a new three-storey house in a quiet area very close to the city center of Sandnes (20 minutes walk). Many other families with children of all ages live in the neighborhood. There is a bus stop close to our home, and the train station is close too, as well as the motorway that takes you to Stavanger in short time.

We are looking for somebody who can both support us with taking care of our little daughers (1,5 and 0,5 years old), as well as help us with running the household in order to free up more time in our busy days, and "babysit" on evenings if required.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for somebody who can help us both with autonomously taking care of our children as well as help us with light house work (simple cleaning - mostly after the children, preparing dinner, folding clothes). This includes playing with the children, bringing the older one to kindergarden and picking her up. We don't know yet how long days we want her to spend at kindergarden . Although it is normal in Norway to go to kindergarden from the age of 1, she is still very young and ideally we would have somebody who allows us to keep her at home for most part of the days. We want to find somebody who can rather play with both kids at home, sing with them, read books, go on walks in the area, and also educate and stimulate their development. Of course this also includes taking care of their basic needs like preparing small meals for them and changing the occasional diaper.

We also want the au pair to be a German native speaker, as we want to raise our kids bilingually and see this as an opportunity to expose them more to the German language in an environment where they normally only hear Norwegian. In addition to German, of course you would need to know either English or (learn) Norwegian in order to communicate with us (as only Andreas speaks German).

It is important for us that the children first, as they both are quite young, get the chance to get to know the au pair well before you can more and more take care of them autonomously. With two children so close to each other and two busy years behind us, we also hope that the au pair can help us to free up time during the day that we spend on cleaning, preparing food and other routine tasks so that we also have more time to focus on the kids, our young family and of course our jobs.

Also, currently one of us is still at home on maternity leave (thus having more time to spend with the kids ourselves in your first months here), but presumably return to work in March 2021, after which you would take care of the kids autonomously. So it's a balance of taking care of the kids but also help us to free up our own time from household tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home German, Norwegian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Analyst

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 18 months
Female, 6 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 550 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has an own room on the ground floor of our house, with access to an own bathroom (with shower) and walk in closet. Our home has a little garden and is both close to the town as well as green and recreational areas.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »