Family ID: 1694184

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sandy / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elise

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
51
Profile added to the favorite list of 51 candidates in the last 3 weeks
363
Profile Visited by 363 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are excited to host an au pair starting in late spring/summer. We have a large, brand new home and you would have a room with separate kitchen in our basement. We are 15 minutes from the state capitol (Salt Lake City) and about 4 hours away from Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, and Moab which are some of the most beautiful places in the world. We are about 20 minutes from the mountains and world-famous ski resorts that hosted the 2002 Winter Olympics.

We are looking for a fun, outgoing, patient, and energetic person to become our au pair. I hope you can bond with us and share your culture with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be expected to watch 1-4 kids at a time, possibly run errands, take them to lessons, or pick them up from school. Ability to do light cooking, laundry and cleaning is a huge bonus. Some flexible daytime and nighttime care is expected.

We ask that there be no smoking, vaping, or alcohol consumed around our family or in the home. We do have an elderly dog but you will not required to take care of her unless we go out of town or beyond letting her outside to go to the bathroom if we are out of the house.

We are happy to let you have your own free time and don’t expect that you be on the job at all times. We would provide respect and privacy to you and your space, and hope that you can do the same.

We will provide a nice, safe and reliable small suv for your use when you live with us so that you can travel on your time off.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment CEO / Housewife

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 months, 2, 4, 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belizean, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Danish, Dutch, English, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Korean, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Moroccan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polynesian, Puerto Rican, Roman, Russian, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Swazi, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

If living with us before May, you will have your own bedroom with large walk in closet and be sharing a bathroom with my boys ages 4 and 6. Once the basement of our home is complete in May of 2021, you will have a private room, private bathroom, and access to your own kitchen.

The room will be furnished with a queen sized bed set. You are allowed use of the home theater, exercise room, yard, and rest of the home as needed. We do have high speed Internet. The home is brand new, and the yard and basement will not be completed until mid-2021 but it is a very nice home in a nice area. It backs up to a running trail and protected wildlife area with deer, foxes, and other animals.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »