Family ID: 1449783

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Santa Cruz / Town | More ⇩

Name Jeff

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
210
Profile Visited by 210 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are currently a family of 4 and expecting a baby in the summer of 2020. This and my upcoming surgery will have us shorthanded and in need of some help before too long. Our children are very outgoing and curious and need a lot of interaction, reading, and they love to learn. Someone with a background in teaching would be great! It's also important you are able to safely drive our children using our van. Our two kids are both already advancing into reading and writing and could use even more help with their learning and exploring. Our house gets busy but fun and we love music, singing and playing instruments. We live in beautiful Santa Cruz, CA (a small beach town with wonderful weather and redwood forests as well as mountains and beaches with world class surfing). We live in the middle of town and frequently bike to the beach or nearby parks, can walk to restaurants and theaters, music venues, the beach boardwalk, etc. We are essentially without 1 parent and up 1 baby and really will need help in all aspects of the home (although we have house cleaners that come regularly, so deep cleaning is not expected). We are looking for someone who can help us balance all the home things such as light cleaning and cooking, help shopping, putting kids to sleep, changing diapers, baths, playing, outings to nature, parks and indoor play areas when there's rainy weather with the older kids, possibly school transport (although undetermined at this time), and occasional trips away as a group to show you around the bay area of California. We appreciate getting to know people on deeper levels and like the idea of hosting someone for long term but of course want it to be a good fit for everyone. We'd love to hear from you if you think it sounds like a place you'd see yourself.
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping us keep the house in order as much as possible within reasonable limits including:
light cleaning/cooking, picking up after kids, diaper changing, baths, putting to sleep, playing, reading, sing alongs, outings to nature, driving them places, bike rides, swimming with the kids, teaching kiddos, and chilling with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Chiropractor

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender New born (unknown), 2.5 yrs (boy), 5 yrs (girl)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'd have your own bedroom with a bathroom shared with the kids.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »