Family ID: 2566769

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Trieste / Town | More ⇩

Name Virginia

State Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 7-20 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair

We - Virginia and Valentin - are looking for an au pair to join our family and look after our children Pietro (2.5 years old) and Ida (3 months old) for a few months from June 2023 . At home we speak Italian, French and German. We are looking for a motivated, responsible and mature individual who has previous experience of caring for children and is looking forward to an experience in a new country.

After fifteen years in Zurich, where we both work as architects, we will move to Trieste in the east-north part of Italy after the spring for professional reasons. Our apartment is centrally located and has 6 rooms and two bathrooms, which allows us to offer you your own room.

As an au pair, your main duties will be to look after the children, prepare meals for them if necessary, and entertain and educate them. During the summer months we will determine the daily activities together. From September Pietro will go to kindergarten and you will be responsible for bringing and fetching on certain days. As is usual in such a position, you will also be responsible for minor domestic duties such as light housework and keeping the children's areas clean.

We envision an employment relationship in which you will have freedom to explore the city and its surroundings. We hope that this brief introduction has aroused your interest and we look forward to getting to know you better.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French, Italian, German


Importance of religion

Employment Architect / Architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-20 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Dutch, Swiss, German

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection