Family ID: 852420

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waltrop / Town | More ⇩

Name Dr. Cornelia

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 31 Jul 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we - that means Conny (39), Stephan (51), Ella (4) and Lilou (3) are a happy, loving, funny and open-minded familiy. We live in Waltrop, Germany, it is a town in the middle of the Ruhrgebiet in Germany. Within 20 minutes you are in big cities like Münster, Bochum, Dortmund, Düsseldorf etc.
Our real estate is in the outskirts of Waltrop, we have a quite big house with a lot of garden and forest around. So you can enjoy silence thoug you can feel the cityfeeling within short distances. Stephan an I are both lawywers and from time to time it occurs that we both are away the whole day, somtimes over night. In our holiday we travel a lot, so for example did we go to California last Ferbruary, in May we ´ve been to Spain etc. The reason why we do aupairing is that we need some support with the kids while we are on business and we would like to get this support by having a new familiy member from a different culture. At the moment we have a girl from Ohio, unfortunately she has to leave in August 2017.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be only caring for the kids. You would make them ready in the morning for kindergarten, prepare and have breakfast, pick them up from kindergarten, somtimes some grocery-shopping in the morning, an then spend time with them in the afternoon. Ella is at the moment in a swimming lesson, has made her "Seepferdchen" not long ago. Lilou joins a dancing lesson with her friends. Sometimes they have appointments with their friends etc. In the evening you would be responible for preparing dinner and making them ready for bed. In case we are not here you would have to bring them to bed.
We are looking for a girl who is warm, reliable, cordial, open-minded and loves kids and loves spending time with them. But we need also a girl who is able to be consequent as it is necessary. Because Ella and Lilou are somtimes - typical for their age - testing boundaries :-)

You would not have to do the houswork, besides your own stuff and the daily business a family goes through. But actually we have a very nice women, her name is Christa, and she is responsible for the doing the housework.

Our experience in aupairing showed us, that we need someone who knows German - not fluently, but as much as necessary to understand the kids and their needs, feelings and wishes and issues. And it would be great if you could teach the girls in english, they already know a little bit of english, because the went to english lesson and at the moment we have an aupair girl form US, OHIO.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Rechtsanwalt

People living in the house 4-5

Children's/People's age and gender 2,
Ella, 4 Jahre
Lilou, 3 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ggf

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our big house you would have your own room with kingsize bed, cupboard, sofa, etc. You would also have your own car, so that you could drive with the kids whereever they have to go to on the one hand and what makes you independent in your free-time. At the weekends you are usually free, except we would need you - but this would be an agreement within both of us.

We are looking forward to your application!

Warm regards
Conny, Stephan, Ella & Lilou
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »