Family ID: 889339

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wevelgem / Town | More ⇩

Name lynn

State West-Vlaanderen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 30 Mar 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member!
Experience life in our beautiful country and get 1 million cuddles of the most adorable 6-year-old and 2-year old girls you have ever met!
Belgium is the country of renowned delicacies like Belgian waffles, chocolate, fries, mussels and cultural heritage promoted all over the world. Did you know that The Smurfs, TinTin were originated in Belgium? Did you know that Rubens, Magritte & the Van Eyck brothers are Belgians?
We are a warm family and we really want our au pair to feel part of this family like a big sister. We care highly about the true value of the au pair concept: finding a balance between discovering our culture, visiting our country and caring for the most precious persons in our lives: our daughters.
We are looking for an EU au pair to stay with us as of End of January/ beginning of February 2021 for a minimum of 4 months. We have had several au pairs before and this was every time a great experience for both parties. We are happy to get you in contact with our previous au pairs so you can get references from their experience being with our family.

ONLY people with EU ID please!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an EU au pair to start End of January/ beginning of February 2021. You are a member of the European 'Schengen zone'. You are between 19-25 years old for a minimum of 4 months. Longer periods can definitely be discussed! You should be someone who likes to work with toddlers and babies and who would like to experience what it's like to live in the centre of Europe. We are looking for someone who can bring our daughters to school and day care in the mornings (8AM) and pick them up in the evenings (4PM) as well as entertain them after school until we get home. We would like our 6-year-old to improve her English through you. We live only 10' (walk) away from the school.
You need to be
- able to speak English at a very good level
- able to ride a bike (your minimum height should be 1m67 to be able to ride our bike) The bike is used to bring our daughters to school/ the daycare so you should feel comfortable driving it.
- punctual: be on time to bring daughters to school and daycare and pick them up
- able to act in a respectful & polite way towards evee in our family & community
- able to show some authority towards our daughters. They are children, not the queens of the house. They need guidance and structure and we expect you to help them with that.
- help shower & bathe the children, change an occasional diaper on the 2-year old, help feed her
- NO every day cooking, cleaning or ironing skills are required. We do expect you to keep your own room tidy and clean and also participate in keeping the general house clean eg. putting dishes in the dishwasher, keeping the dining table clean, feeding the cat, watering plants,.... If you enjoy cooking, occasional cooking is of course much appreciated, especially dishes from your home country so we can experience your home town flavors!
Being creative and curious and communicative is an asset!

ONLY members of the European 'Schengen zone'.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation International business

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 daughters, 6 years old & 2 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Scottish, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to be discussed

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will be a real member of our family. We will treat you like our own family and we do expect you to treat us and our home and belongings with respect. You will have your own room with queen bed, night light, clothing storage, personal Apple computer, WiFi and fixed internet cable, Netflix, tourist guide for Belgium,... A bike is available for you. Our city is close to Kortrijk (5'), 45' drive from Ghent, 1h15 from Brussels, as well as 20' drive away from Lille, France. There is a train station with very regular transfers to those cities. When in Lille, you can easily take a 2h train trip to Paris or London to visit those interesting cities.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »