Family ID: 320512

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Baza / Town | More ⇩

Name Mabel

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We are a family of five: my name is Mabel and I am a doctor and my husband Rafa is a teacher. We have 3 daughters Africa was born on the 25th October 2011, Esperanza was born on the 3rd October 2013 and Carolina was born on the 18th January 2016.
Years ago I had the oportunity to work in UK as an aupair for a family with four children I loved it and I would like to welcome a nice, responsible and caring girl to our family to work as an au pair for us. I am still in touch with the family I worked for and I would like to form the same kind of bond with our future aupair.
We have had several aupairs since our older daughter was born and we keep in touch with most of them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Rafa is really a hands-on dad and can manage the girls perfectly.

You will take the girls to school by 9 am. They will stay in for lunch and pick up time is 3:30 pm.

In the afternoons they have a few afterschool activities and we will ask you to take them to and from them or spend the afternoon at the park.

By 7-8pm, we will take over for bath/dinner time. If I am on call, dad may ask you to help out with the bed time.

Please, stay off your phone/tablet during your time with the girls, they are not allowed to use them!

I work from monday to friday, from 8 am to 3 pm. I also am on call (24 hours shift) 4 to 6 days a month.

You need to work during dayweeks only, except on calls (usually just one per month is on a weekend). You will be paid extra if you are requested to work over the weekends. You will have a month off during the summer holidays; although if you prefer you can come with us during the summer. You will also have some days off during easter and christmas (and any other time you need if we agree upon it in advance).
We have a cleaning lady, so no housework for you, besides cleaning up after breakfast, lunch or crafts (you are supposed to help the girls to do it, not do it yourself). You may help with the laundry (hanging out and picking up the clothes). It will be a plus if you can help with homework, although it is not needed.

We are looking for a very special girl, fun loving, bubly and full of energy (seriously, someone who is active and enjoys going to the park and do activities with the girls), someone who likes spending time with kids. You need to be clean, tidy and organised.

Please note this is a proper aupair job for someone who wants to live the experience of living abroad and learn a new language in an affordable manner. We are not looking for cheap live-in help or someone to take care of the girls full time, we love spending time with our children and most days you will not be alone with them. This job is not for you if you need to save a lot of money. We are offering more than what we would pay for day care at a local facility plus ocassional baby sitting, as we understand that this program has additional benefits for the girls (meeting people from different cultures, learning a new language, etc).
We are open to any lenght of time stays.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Médico / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 240 EUR

Salary of Nanny 240 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with a double bed, side table, study table and chair, and a closet.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »