Family ID: 1740807

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amsterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
182
Profile Visited by 182 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,
Hope to welcome you to our family. We are international family that lived in many countries and settled in Amsterdam for now. We love this city and hope you are going to have a great experience here. Our daughter is fun, sweet and easy-going. Her favorite things are banana bread and books.
We would love to have an au pair to have stability in the daily routine and get support while we work. We like going out, going to museums, reading, picnics in the park.
We know how great it can be to have international experience as well as some challenges that it brings. We are looking for someone who lives in the EU country and speaks excellent Russian (last one is IMPORTANT). If you are interested, let's connect and hope to see you soon in Amsterdam!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love the au pair to take care of Nina and do some household tasks.
Monday-Friday:
We have a cleaning lady that comes once a week and in general, are pretty tidy.
So the responsibilities would include cleaning up after Nina and cooking breakfast and lunch for her, and dinner for the whole family (most days). Doing laundry (we have machine+dryer).
On the days that she is in the kinder garden it is taking and picking her up. If there are any emergencies in the kindergarden, picking Nina up and taking care of her.
Once a month staying on the weekend evening so parents can have a night out. Other Saturdays and Sundays are free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Russian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2,5 yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in quite a big modern apartment on the river Ij so the views are beautiful. You will have your own bedroom and a separate bathroom with shower and sink. You can bike to the city center in 10-15 min. There are a couple caffes around the house as well. The house has a swimming pool (currently closed because of covid) and a gym. There is wifi and all the amenities. Amsterdam is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. It has a charming historic centre full of architecture and art gems. It is also very international - 52% of population! It is dynamic creative but also family friendly: there are lots of parks, playgrounds and activities for kids. Museums, concert halls were a large part of our life and hopefully they will re-open soon.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »