Family ID: 1629969

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Armilla / Town | More ⇩

Name Maria Paz

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I am Mª Paz, and my family is excited to receive an au pair at home to share and exchange our cultures, languages, customs, daily routines and for supposed moments of fun.

We live in Armilla, a town bordering the beautiful city of Granada, less than 10 minutes from the center of Granada by car (which will be provided to the au pair) and with excellent communication through public transport, as there are metro and bus stops 5 minutes walking from home.

There are several centers where you can take a Spanish course and, as I have already said, the au pair will have at her disposal a family car to go to the one of her preference.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our purpose when receiving an au pair at home is mainly to acquire and improve our knowledge of English, and also, to fully integrate her into family life with all the mutual enrichment that this entails.

The tasks assigned to the au pair will be fundamentally related to the care and English classes of the girls, taking them and picking them up from school and extracurricular activities, so it is essential to have driving license and driving experience. You will be given, with complete confidence, a car for both personal and family use.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 11 years old
Girl 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is spacious and is distributed as follows:
Basement with garage and games room
First floor with living room, toilet, kitchen and garden with small pool
Second floor with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms
Upper floor with office and terrace with great views of Granada and Sierra Nevada

The au pair will have a separate room and will share the bathroom with the girls

On the other hand, the house has the typical household appliances (washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, oven, television) as well as several computers and tablets, and the au pair can have any of them for personal use. There is also a wifi network.

For now and as a first approach I think it is enough, I would love you to like our proposal and we are looking forward to receiving you at home

An affectionate greeting,
M.Paz
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »