Family ID: 2706837

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Blackburn south / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Skylie

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 28 May 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I am a single Mum of four
There boys aged 8, 4 and 2. The 8 year old goes to the local school walking distance. The four year old will also attend from January, but for now attends day care with his 2 year old brother.

We live in a lovely big house that backs onto a big park with a great walking track.

We are 7 minutes walk to the local supermarket which also has bars, restaurants, nail salon, hair dresser, food market and much more. There are several other larger malls a short tram ride away.

We are about 8 minutes walk from public transport - Tram, which takes you straight into the City.

This tram also takes you direct to Deakin University the closest English Language centre only 5 minutes away. A bus stop is directly across the road and will also take you straight to Box Hill with several other Language Centers and amazing Asian foods and markets and the Train station.

I look forward to showing you around!
More ⇩

Job Description

As I work full time, ideally I am looking for you to typically be home at least 4 days to meet my son after school. In the mornings being home for him to leave for school 4 days per week.

Some weeks this would alter with the boys being at their Father's so someone that is a bit flexible to work out each week or fortnight ahead would be good.

Some light tidying and some meal prep/ serving would be great. If u love to cook happy to buy what you need to cook up a storm too!

Some help with homework or reading could be good but not necessary. Playing with the kids would be great.

Mainly just having fun.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Salary of Nanny 30 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You would have your own large room with private bathroom set up a bit like a seperate Unit. The bathroom would be shared with another student when we have one on site. From time to time we have a student placed with us through an Exchange Network. This could be good opportunity to have someone to connect with or go out for dinner. The room overlooks a big green garden.

We have WiFi, Netflix and a few others, Central heating and cooling and a coffee machine. I have to have a coffee in the morning!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »