Family ID: 2500924

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Breitnau / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Niklas

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
215
Profile Visited by 215 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

We are thrilled that you are considering joining our family as an au pair! We understand that the decision to live and work abroad can be a big one, so we want to do our best to make you feel welcome and informed about what you can expect during your time with us.

First, let us tell you a bit about our location: We live in the beautiful village of Hinterzarten, which is located in the heart of the Black Forest. The region is known for its picturesque landscapes and outdoor activities, such as hiking, skiing and cycling. Our village is particularly known for the famous Adlerschanze, a ski jumping hill that has hosted many international competitions and events, and is also a tourist attraction in summer. It's just 30 minutes away from the city of Freiburg by train, meaning that you will have easy access to all the sights and activities that the city has to offer, while also enjoying the peace and quiet of the countryside. Plus, the train station is nearby (15 minutes walk), making it very convenient for you to travel.

A bit about our family, we are a family of three: Janine, 31, is a teacher; Niklas, 31, works in IT; and our lovely daughter Lou, who is 2.5 years old. We are looking forward to having you as part of our family, and hope that you will feel comfortable and happy here with us.

We are excited to get to know you, and we hope that you will take the time to get to know us as well. We will do our best to make sure that you have a great experience living with our family and that you will be able to make many happy memories during your time here.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to welcoming you to our home and our beautiful village of Hinterzarten.

Best regards,
Janine, Niklas and Lou
More ⇩

Job Description

Being an Au Pair is a wonderful opportunity for a young, responsible, and caring individual to come and join our family as an extended member. The role includes being a companion and caretaker for our precious daughter during the day, when we are busy with work.

The main responsibilities include picking up our daughter from Kindergarten, preparing healthy and delicious lunch for her, and spending quality time playing and doing fun activities with her in the afternoons.

The ideal candidate would be someone who is patient, loving, and enthusiastic about working with children. They should also be comfortable with cooking and able to come up with engaging activities for our daughter to enjoy. Good communication skills and being organized would be a big plus as well.

It's not just about work, it's also an opportunity for a cultural exchange and making new friends. We are looking forward to welcoming a charming, responsible, and caring Au Pair to our family, who will bring joy and laughter to our home and make a lasting positive impact on our daughter's life.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Computer scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Salary of Nanny 502 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Cypriots, Bulgarian, Estonian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Martiniquais, Polynesian, Slovak, Hungarian, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three: Lou, our 2.5-year-old daughter who loves books and playing with Duplo and Playmobil; Niklas, who is interested in computers, music, and woodworking; and Janine, who enjoys theatre, literature, and watching TV series. We all share a common interest in current events and enjoy discussing political topics. We are also passionate about cooking and fine dining. We are looking for an au pair who is kind, responsible and playful, who can help with some light housekeeping, preparation of healthy meals, and take care of Lou. As a family, we would like an au pair who can blend in with us, be comfortable as part of our family and open to sharing cultural experiences.

It's important for you to know that we do not accept *any form of discrimination*, including homo- or transphobia, racism, in our household.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Welcome to the picturesque and dynamic community of Birklehof! As an au pair for our family, you will have the unique opportunity to live in a charming, private house within the boarding school grounds while also becoming a valued member of our family.

You will have a comfortable and private room, which is all yours to make as your own. You will also have access to all the facilities and amenities of our house.
Although you will be living within the boarding school grounds, you will have your own separate room in our house and will not share with the students. The atmosphere in Birklehof is lively and energizing, with a diverse group of students and staff from around the world.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »