Family ID: 1559041

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brookhaven / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katie

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We're Lee and Katie, and we have a 2.5 yr old daughter and a son on the way (due July 4). We're seeking a loving and fun au pair to join our family. We just moved to Atlanta, GA, but we've lived all over the US and also in Dusseldorf, Germany.

We place a lot of value on our daughter (and eventually son) learning through experiences - whether it's simply being outside, going to the zoo, riding her bike, or reading a book.

Atlanta is an international city with a great balance of outdoor activities and thriving neighborhoods (restaurants, music, etc.). We live north of downtown in a suburb called Brookhaven. We're 20 minutes from just about everything in Atlanta - downtown, midtown, Buckhead, etc., and we have a nearby train station with easy access to the Atlanta airport.
More ⇩

Job Description

You'll eventually care for two children - daughter (turns 3 in October) and our infant (boy due July 4). It's important that you are able and comfortable to drive - extremely alert and cautious in Atlanta! While we have great play areas at home, it's also important to us that our children develop socially - through play dates, parks, library time, zoo visits, etc. We also live very close to a community center with classes for young children, so we may ask for help picking up/dropping off during that time. For our baby, we want an attentive au pair who's willing to meet the needs of a baby and keep up with a toddler! So someone who is active and comfortable with a baby carrier and/or stroller is really important.

We want an au pair who is part of the family and feels welcome joining us on family excursions, but someone who is also comfortable going out on their own to meet people and pursue their interests. We'll help support you in this journey!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 4 (including baby on the way)

Children's/people's age and gender Our daughter is 2.5 yrs old and our son is due July 4.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a fairly large house - so there's plenty of room. You'll have a very large bedroom and walk-in closet with an attached, private bathroom. Atlanta is essentially a city in the wilderness - so it's easy to find parks and green spaces for relaxation. Atlanta has some public transportation, and getting an Uber is very easy and practical. But it is a car dependent city. We'll provide access to a vehicle.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »