Family ID: 1183243

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cambridge / Village More ⇩

Name stephanie

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 58 Minute Ago

2 85 89%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We re a fun loving, caring family looking for someone special to support us. We live in a village 5 miles from Cambridge called Oakington. There is a language school just a mile away so there are lots of foreign students around.

Our children are Barney - who is 10 years old. He is very into football and plays several times a week. He also loves his x-box. He is very chatty and funny. He's fairly self sufficient and quite grown up for his age.

Betsy is 7 years old and has mild special needs. She suffers from epilepsy, although this is controlled by medication so you would be unlikely to see this. She is one of the kindest most loving little girls you will meet and will give you lots of cuddles. She is very lively and does need extra watching as can be mischievous (especially with makeup!). Best way to describe her is a 3 year old in a 6 year olds body.

I'm the Mum and work for an IT company in Account Management. My husband owns a fish and chip shop in Cambridge. We are both social people and will ensure you feel welcomed.

Both children are at school so you will have between 9.30 and 3pm free. Weekends would also be free. We are home at 6.30- 7 so will take over then.

We also have a cat and dog.

We have previously had a lovely au pair who would be happy to be a reference. Start date and duration is flexible, we d rather find the right person.

Please let me know if you have any questions or are interested.

Take care
Steph
More ⇩

Job Description

To help get the kids ready for school and take them to school. The school is a few minutes walk down the road.
During the day it would be your free time.
Light housework
Kids Washing and putting clothes away.
Pick up kids from school daily.
Mostly we d like you to help Betsy. Lots of fun educational games. She loves anything crafty or arty. She loves to and imaginary play.
On the odd occasion we may need you to babysit.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Account Manager and Shop Owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy aged 10, Girl with special needs aged 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Senior Caregiver

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double room. Shared bathroom with the children. You will be welcome to join us in the other areas. We have a 4 bedroom home with garden.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us