Family ID: 1445702

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castricum/Amsterdam / Town | More ⇩

Name Johan

State Nord Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 21 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a town , Castricum, just outside Amsterdam. Train station is just a minute by foot from the housesndbtrain to Amsterdam is no longer than 24 min.

At home we are trilingual as the mother is Dutch, Father Swedish and apart from Dutch and Swedish parents speak English as main language. We spend very little time in Sweden and would like to have a Swedish native speaker au pair to get the children's Swedish up to speed.

The suggested weekly schedule below is just a spontaneous idea and will possibly be more flexible.
More ⇩

Job Description

Kids will still do/ go to day care two days or so. The youngest is not yet at school and the oldest guess to school. So the duties around kids will be different each day. Probably the following is realistic. Our daughter, turning 5 in February, is going to school and some days she ends school at 12.15 and some days at 14.00. currently she has three days at after school care/day care and our son, the youngest, is going to day care 3 days a week (full day). The mother is working 3 days a week, but the current set up could change if/when we have an au pair. Maybe cutting down day care to minimum 1 day a week.

Mon: half day with kids and help with household to prepare dinner.

Tues: either day off or full day with kids.

Wednesday: couple of hours with one kid / prepare dinner.

Thursday: help a couple of hours with household/dinner.

Friday: full day with one kid and pick up second kid from school mid day. Prep dinner

Sat: flexible
Sun flexible


One day a week au pair can if she wants work at short day in Amsterdam in office of a travel / tour operator. English office language, the company of the father. It could (not needed, but possible if it would be of interest) be a good opportunity for some work experience.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager of educational tour/travel corp

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 3,5 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair has her own garden house with private entrance and private en-suite bathroom/wc. The house is just rebuilt/renovated and is completely modern and cozy. There is a TV with cable, shower and WC in the bathroom. The entrance is private and it is also possible to access the garden house without going through the main house.

Pictures can be provided.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »