Family ID: 1341456

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lagos / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jenny


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. We would like to welcome you to our family living in the beautiful sunny Algarve.
We are a family of 4 but we are soon to be 5 as we are expecting another baby in July!

We live in a villa in the countryside just outside Lagos and 5 minute drive to the sandy beach.

We have 3 large dogs, a friendly cat and 3 chickens. So it is essential that you are comfortable with pets.

We are super friendly and social and look forward to welcoming you into our busy lives ?
More ⇩

Job Description

We require someone that is active and energetic and enjoys being outdoors. They need to be comfortable with young children and newborns. It is also necessary that you can drive as we may need you to collect the children from preschool and crèche, and as we live outside the town it is necessary to drive to get around.
We are very social and have lots of friends in the area. We like to spend time with friends both at home and out at restaurants, the beach and at friends houses and it would work best for everyone if you are also comfortable with being social.
At the moment the working hours may look like this. A couple of hours in the morning helping to get the kids out to preschool and crèche and tidying after their breakfast. The rest of the late morning and afternoon free time. Then helping with the kids after pick up and dinner and bedtime. Some evening babysitting which would be pre-arranged.

We require someone that is flexible and adaptable. As we are expecting a new baby the role/schedule may change and there may not be permanently set working hours. Having said that we respect that you need your own time for recreation and language study.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian / Dog Groomer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 750 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? maybe

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4.
Jenny, from Ireland, 39 years old and a professional dog groomer.
Lars, born in Sweden but grew up in Australia, 49years old and a veterinarian.
Ziggy and Erin-Rae, 5 years and 1 year, both born in Portugal.
And a newborn expected in July 2023!


You will have your own bedroom with a bathroom next door that will occasionally be shared.
The family bedrooms and bathroom are in another level.