Family ID: 1148886

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stacey

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We're searching for a live in Au Pair to join our family from September 2019.

We are a happy, fun and loving family who live in a lovely area near Ealing in West London.

We have had 2 Au Pairs (Spanish and French) as part of our family to date and sadly our current Au Pair who has been with us 10 months returns to France to travel for part of the summer and then continue his studies so we need to search for someone to replace him. Both previous Au pairs have really enjoyed their time with us and became part of the family. Both would be available to answer any questions you may have.

We need an Au Pair to help get our son who will be 6 and our daughter who is 2 ready in the morning. Drop our son to school and our daughter to her childminder. Our daughter goes to a childminder each day. You would then have a small amount of light housework or food preparation for the children (approx. 30 minutes). We have a cleaner each week so you would not be expected the clean the house but do some light housework in between.

You would then be free to attend an English course during the day until our Son would need to be collected from school at 15:15 or 16:15. He has some after school activities he needs to be taken to or some days the park to play, some help reading and with his dinner. You would finish between 18:30/19:00 unless your evening to babysit.

You would have free time during the day and weekends off unless babysitting. We would need you to put the kids to bed one night during the week followed by babysitting until we get home later that evening. Babysitting would be required for a maximum of 2 evenings within the week however most weeks only 1 evening. Weekend babysitting would not be every weekend.

You would have ample opportunity to attend English class if you wanted to improve your English. Our current Au Pair has attend one he pays for during the day 2 days per week and a free local class 2 evenings per week.

We live in a busy area that has lots of lovely parks and great transport links to London. You will have lots of free time to enjoy London or travel beyond . Both our previous Au Pairs had an active social life and made new friends both in our local area and in other parts of London and spent most weekends out. You will be part of the family and we will ensure you are looked after to ensure you are happy with us and get to enjoy what London has to offer. We can help you connect to other Au Pairs.
More ⇩

Job Description

Help needed may vary slightly from week to week but is generally the same. I can email you an outline of how this looks if interested. Generally you would work for around 2 and a half hours in the morning and then 3 hours most afternoons Monday to Friday.

Babysitting up to a maximum of 2 evening per week but this is generally only 1 evening.

Help in preparing food for kids (sandwiches, pizza, vegetables, pasta and arming up meals I have previously prepared)

Help by way of light house work (approx. 30 minutes per day) - empty bins, dishwasher, sorting washing
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of Religion

Occupation Transport Manager and Media

People living in the house 2 adults and 2 children

Children's/People's age and gender Boy aged 6 and Girl aged 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have you own bedroom and share a bathroom with the children. Our home also has a shower room and 3 toilets in total. You can use the kitchen, dining area and living space as needed . We also have a garden.

We ask that you are clean and tidy and keep your area within the house as such.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »