Family ID: 2216551

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Marsfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bronson

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We hope that this information helps you to understand our family, the role we're looking to fill, and our space that you will share with us.

We live in a 2 storey townhouse that has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. We also have a large outdoor courtyard to enjoy the sun. Our complex has a swimming pool and we're surrounded by the bush (a national park) with lots of native birds around.

We live next to a major business district (Macquarie Park) which contains language schools, shops, etc.
We're also next to a major university (10 min walk) which has free access to large parklands and restaurants, and paid access to a Gym and swimming pool.
We're also close to a major shopping centre (20 min walk) and other smaller shops (10 mins walk).
There are buses at the front door, and a metro (train) line at the shopping centre.

From our door, it takes about 45 mins - 1 hour to reach the Sydney City Centre.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can be a friend to our family, while helping us take care of Luna during the new routines with Cindy starting work again.
A total of 30 hours per week (or as agreed) in caring for Luna and helping with her things, such as minding Luna, playing with her, take her for a walk, putting her to bed, prepare meals for Luna, put her clothes in the washing machine and dryer.
This would include taking care of Luna for 3 days during the week (8 hours each day) while Cindy works in the office. Bronson will usually be working from home those day and be around for minimal help and interaction at lunch and when needed.
The remaining 6 hours would be spread over a few days to help with Luna and her things.
We are a smoke and drug free house. We would love to get to know you and where you're from and are happy to share our lives and experience with you. We understand what it is like to leave your country and move abroad.
We want you to make the most of your time here and experience what Sydney and Australia has to offer. However we would generally not welcome any of your guests, except for special occasions.
We prefer a native spanish speaker to encourage Luna to speak Spanish.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 225 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A private room (the second bedroom) is provided with natural light from a window looking out to the courtyard, heating and cooling via an air-conditioner in the bedroom (and also in the shared living space), and a wardrobe. There is one bathroom in our home to share between, and we would take equal turns cleaning between the adults (Week 1 for Bronson, Week 2 for Cindy, and Week 3 for you, repeat).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »