Family ID: 1389860

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Singleton / Town | More ⇩

Name Felicity

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Thank you for viewing our profile.

***PLEASE NOTE: You must currently be in Australia (any state is ok) or New Zealand. Australia's borders are currently closed to all international travellers (except NZ) ***

We are a happy, friendly Australian family that have hosted many aupairs before who are looking to welcome our next family member. We are seeking someone who would like to look after our 10 yo son while we are at work and who is keen to be a part of our family and our community.

We enjoy giving our aupairs an introduction to Australian customs and culture and we would like to learn about yours. Our family loves the outdoors and being active as well as all things creative, and welcomes you joining us in our family activities. Our town of about 24,000 people has lots of facilities for sports and exercise and is not far from some of the best beaches and wineries in Australia.

Ideally, we would like someone that can stay for 6 months or more. We both work in 'essential service' jobs so are secure in work during the covid19 shutdowns. We live on 2 acres so there is plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors, too.

If you think you might be a good fit with our family we would love to hear from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We require an au pair that is above all genuinely interested in caring for our child. We are looking for an energetic, enthusiastic, confident, outgoing, honest and reliable person with a caring nature. You must be safety focused and willing to give Brendan your full attention when he is in your care.

You will have initiative and have the ability to see what needs to be done (and do it). We require you to be self-motivated, well organised, have a keen eye for detail and be a quick learner. We also expect that you will be mature enough to communicate your needs and expectations.

We require you to have good spoken English skills and to be able to understand verbal instructions. We would be happy to help you to improve your English, especially introducing you to some of our uniquely Aussie words and phrases.

Your primary duty is to ensure our son is safe and his basic needs are taken care of whilst we are at work or sleeping in preparation for and immediately after night shift. This will include preparing meals and snacks for yourself and Brendan, actively supervising schoolwork, and above all keeping him safe in a kind and caring environment.

With respect to discipline we are firm but fair. We like to use encouragement to teach and limit discipline for when it is required for the safety of our child or to enforce boundaries.

We are not the sort of people that say no and then turn around and let the child have whatever it is they wanted. When we say no, it means no! We are very strong believers in consistency in discipline and expect our aupair to be strict with Brendan and to lead by example eg. good manners, be polite, no bad language, good hygiene.

We need you to be knowledgeable and calm in an emergency situation if Brendan gets sick or hurt. A first aid qualification would be highly regarded but if you are the right person and you do not have first aid certification we will ensure you are able to complete this at our expense.

A driver’s licence is essential. We would like you to be willing to run small errands and take our son to swimming lessons, sports practice and games, and to the park on a nice day (this is only on days we are working). Please note that this will involve a couple of early mornings each week.

Other duties include some light housework and assistance with preparation of evening meals for us all on days that we work (it doesn't matter if you’re not a great cook!). We expect that any mess you make will be cleaned up promptly and your room, bathroom and toilet is to be kept clean and tidy. You will be expected to do your own laundry and ironing, but not ours.

As you will be living in our home we require someone that is honest and considerate of others and respectful of other people's property. You will be open and able to accept constructive criticism well (we are very approachable if you have any suggestions or problems). A friendly, easy-going personality will ensure you fit in well with our family.

It is important to us that you are a non-smoker and do not engage in any drug-taking activity. Inappropriate language will also not be tolerated.

We offer pocket money of $1,150 per month (cash). Other benefits include free accommodation, all meals, services (water/power), and a car (automatic transmission) for reasonable personal use in the local area. We also pay you when we are on holidays and welcome you to join us on family outings, travel and holidays.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Plant operators / Plant operator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 yo boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1150 AUD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, English, French, German, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? happy to discuss this in interview

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private bedroom upstairs with a queen size bed, a walk-in robe and ensuite bathroom. All linen is provided - you just need your personal toiletries. There is also a bath available in the downstairs bathroom (Brendan's bathroom).
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »