Family ID: 1741045

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sitka / Town | More ⇩

Name Brendan

State Alaska

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 242 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live on an island in Alaska. It is perhaps the most beautiful town in America, a small fishing community in the middle of the rainforest called Sitka. It would work best for folks who love the outdoors - hiking, being on the water. If you are afraid of bears, this is not a good place for you! But we have a private apartment for our au pair, and three kiddos raised fishing and hunting. We have a great community here. We spent a year living in Russia, and now we're looking for a native Russian speaker to help our kids - and us - keep our language skills up, and to help take care of the kiddos.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair would be hands on, good in the kitchen, good helping the kids figure out challenges, patient, thoughtful, not a yeller, but also strict. And caring, and loving - and interested in speaking only Russian to the girls. There would be many opportunities to better your English on the island. There is a great community of younger folks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Author

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Three girls, ages 1, 4, 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We would give our au pair her own apartment attached to the house. Here is a description of it:
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »