Family ID: 2565890

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sylvan lake / Town | More ⇩

Name Tyler

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 446 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Our names are Tyler (dad) and Riley (mom). We are proud parents of boy / girl twin toddlers living in Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada looking for an Au Pair to replace our current Au Pair when she has to return home between June and September 2023. Our twins were born October 2021 and their mom is on maternity leave until June 2023 then both parents will be working shift work and juggling child care needs around different schedules. Sylvan lake is between Calgary and Edmonton, and close to the city of Red Deer (15-20 min drive) . We are looking for an Au Pair to travel with us to the mountains or on vacations as well which has worked well for us so far. We recently paid for our au pair to travel to San Francisco with us and she had her own time to go exploring the city as well. We are active in the community and like to get the kids involved in many events and age appropriate activities in town.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair must be able to obtain a work visa for Canada or be Canadian / permanent resident. Our au pair covers several mornings and meals with the twins. She takes them for walks, puts them down for their nap, looks after all their needs. All kinds of baby related clean up (food, toys, mess, nursery, baby laundry). Due to different shift schedules the Au Pair will have to handle dinner / night time routine alone at times. Currently our au pair's hours range from 30-40 hours a week. Occasional overtime. On long weekends she tends to visit a family member our ours (with 2 teenage girls) in Calgary to explore the Calgary area / mountains.
Canadian taxes are automatically deducted from pay properly using a payroll program online. You'll have to file taxes by law to get a tax refund in Canada.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1700 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, French, German, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We spend a lot of time outside year round. Skating, skiing, photography, road trips, walks, pubs. We enjoy travelling and want to continue to travel with an au pair to help with child care. Being active outside year round is important to us.


Free high speed WiFi, Netflix, prime, laundry, shared living room area, mini fridge / wet bar. Private room with queen bed, closet, dresser. Walkout basement to back yard / deck area. Was used previously as an Airbnb. Access to our SUV when available. Free street parking.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »