Family ID: 2510490

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Armidale / Town | More ⇩

Name Erin

State New South Wales

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
622
Profile Visited by 622 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome,

Our names are Erin and Brad. We are looking for a professional, kind and enthusiastic person to welcome into our home to help look after our 2 year and 8 year old sons.

Location:
We live in beautiful, regional NSW, Australia near a town called Armidale. If you like nature, we live near Waterfall Way which has some stunning waterfalls, hiking tracks, bushland, rainforest and open woodlands.

We are approximately a 1 hour flight from Sydney or a 6 hour drive to either Sydney or Brisbane. There is also a daily train to Sydney.

We would like for you to have an international driver’s licence with driving experience. We will be able to provide you a car to use for your daily needs.

Where is the closest language school?
One of the benefits of living with us is that Erin is a University Lecturer in Teaching English. She has vast experience teaching English as an additional language and has worked overseas in non-English speaking countries. As a result, she will be able to provide you targeted English language support in the home environment. In addition, we live in a University town and there is an English Language Centre (fees to be covered by Au Pair) on campus and there are also general English language courses available at our local TAFE, NSW.

We hope to provide a fulfilling and fun cultural experience where you feel comfortable and a part of our home. If you are learning English, we can provide targeted language support in the home, along with understanding and appreciating cultural differences. If our home seems ideal for you, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Erin and Brad
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair that has experience working with children. Preferably someone who has a qualification in either childcare, teaching or welfare. Main duties will be dropping our kids to and from school/ daycare/ activities, some light house work, dogs walks and just helping with daily routine such as assisting with meal prep and playing with the kids.

Please note you will need the following requirements:
- Be comfortable with pets (dogs and cats)
- Police check
- On arrival, will need to apply for a working with children’s check
- Driver’s licence
- Insurance ("The Au Pair should purchase a medical insurance before travelling to Australia")
- Provide own return plane ticket
- To apply for the Working Holiday Visa you will need to prove that you have savings to cover travel to and from your home country (approx $5000AUD)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1120 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Fijian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mongolian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Uruguayan, Vietnamese, Welsh, Croatian, Dutch, Malaysian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a caring and culturally diverse family. Erin and Brad are in their mid 30s and our youngest is 2 years old and our oldest is 8. We also have lots of fur babies with 4 dogs and 3 cats. Our pets stay both indoors and out, so you will need to be comfortable with animals. We take daily walks together as a family in our local parks and bush reserves. Our family has interests in Jiu-Jitsu, swimming, anime, travelling, cooking and trying different foods. We have a beautiful big home on a large property with lots of national parks to explore in the area.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a large home and believe you will be very comfortable. You will have your own locked room with a Queen sized bed, wardrobe and dressing table/desk, shared bathroom with bath and shower facilities, access to Netflix and other streaming services, unlimited Wifi in the home, and access to an automatic car (small SUV). We love eating food from all around the world and cook a lot at home. We have a fully stocked kitchen with multiple fridges and freezers so there will be plenty of space to store your favourite comfort foods from your home country if you wish.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »