Family ID: 2462091

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valencia / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anaïs

State Valencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-11 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear future au pair,
We are a family of three, my two little daughters and me.
I am a French teacher and the three of us are French.
However, we speak Spanish perfectly.
We are looking for a person who wants to be with the girls for their daily life and their development.
If you are positive, very dynamic, curious and open, very affectionate, if you love life and want to enjoy a season with us to the fullest, you can write to me.
It is VERY important that joy, dynamism and a VERY active life be part of your daily life.

We live in Valencia, a beautiful beach city with an incredible quality of life.
Valencia is an ideal city for this type of exchange.
The apartment is large, the single room for you is isolated from the "family" area so you can have your moments of solitude.

We live next to the large Rio Turia park, ideal for walks, picnics, etc.
We have buses to the center and the beach in front of the house.
In Valencia, public transport is free for young people.
If you want to take Spanish classes I can help you find an academy.

Our rhythm of life is an active routine: school, activities, etc.
We like to do things at home: cooking, dancing, playing sports, playing and doing homework as a family...
We only watch television on weekends.

We like to go to the beach on Sundays or to the countryside so you are always welcome to join us.
We have a second residence on Chilches beach where we usually go from May to October on weekends and the occasional long weekend.
We are looking forward to seeing you, my daughters and I.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
30 hours per week.

Morning hours: 7-9
I
Midday hours: 12:20 - 3:00 p.m.
I
Late night hours: o 4:50 p.m.-9 p.m. o 4:50 p.m.-6:30 p.m. or 7-9 p.m. (depending on the mother's activities)

One Saturday morning a month or one Sunday a month (NGO commitments).
One babysitting night a week per mother's outing (max).

Inherent tasks: picking up, taking care of the girls' clothes, preparing activities with them.
Outings to the park, pool, beach...

Take care of them when they are sick (recoverable hours if they leave the monthly workload).

At home: washing and ironing clothes, tidying up rooms, maintaining order and cleanliness in the girls' areas, washing the girls' bottles and dishes. Once a week cleaning areas.

Total workload: 30 hours per week

You will be our third experience with an aupair and they have NEVER worked more than 30 hours per week on average.
We are looking for September 2024 to June 2025 included.
If you are not available on these dates, please do not make a request to me.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-11 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Scottish, French, Irish, Italian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? depende

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
a single room with wardrobe, 105 bed, shelves and desk.
the bathroom shared with the girls, the mother has her own bathroom.
We have a second residence on the beach where the au pair can accompany the family if she wishes.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »