Family ID: 1640258

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Volders / Village | More ⇩

Name Norbert

State Tyrol

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
156
Profile Visited by 156 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
DANGER:
I have currently found an au pair girl for the period September 2021 - August 2022!
I am not looking for a new au pair again until the summer of 2022 for the period Sept. 2022 - Aug. 2023.
Please only register if you are really looking for an au pair family from September 2022!
THANKS!

Dear future au pair,
I'm Norbert, in the photos you can see my two sons Niclas (8 years old) and Raphael (6 years old).
We live near Innsbruck in the beautiful state of Tyrol / Austria, which is known for its nature, the mountains and above all for its winter sports (e.g. skiing). We live in a big house with a garden and also a small swimming pool in it.

I'm divorced, but my ex-wife and I “share” the children on a weekly basis, so they are with me for a week and with their mother for a week.
I am an entrepreneur and I will be there for the children as best I can, but I cannot quit my job and so I need help with childcare during the day and maybe sometimes in the evening. I will work a lot in the home office and will (almost always) be present, but I need my peace and quiet at work! I'll probably always be there in the evening.

For you this would mean the following:
You would alternate between a week on duty and a week off. Your service would be that week when the children are with me (the following week the children are with their mother and you are therefore free)
In the weeks when you are not working (and the children are with their mother), you can of course stay with me in the house; but you can also use the time for your own short trips. I will also do my business trips at the time when the kids are with their mother - so here you might be alone in the house for a few days. I hope you are not afraid ...;)

In the evenings (with the exception of my business trips) and on weekends I will actually always be at home - then you will probably always be free. At the weekend - depending on the weather - we can go on excursions or stay at home. You are free to join us or do your own thing.

If you can imagine such an AuPair activity in principle, then please get in touch.
Nice size from Austria
Norbert with Niclas and Raphael
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The week the kids are with their mother is free. You can of course stay in the house and enjoy your free time or use the free days for short trips to get to know Austria and neighboring countries (especially Germany, Italy) better.

In the other week, however, there is more to be done.
Your tasks here would be something like the following:
We get up together and have breakfast together
Bring children to school / kindergarten
There is not much to do in the morning ...
Pick up children from school / kindergarten
Assistance with homework
Afternoon care (games, handicrafts, going on excursions and possibly accompanying the children to their training sessions (you have your own car here, which you can also use otherwise. A driver's license is therefore a prerequisite for your AuPair activity!)

We will prepare meals (lunchtime, evening) for ourselves and the kids together or alternately. So here we also need your help!

And in the rest of the time you could also teach the children your mother tongue and tell them a lot about your culture and religion…. It would be nice if you could broaden my children's horizons in the direction of internationality!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs (8 Jahre, 6 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 460 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »