Family ID: 1096343

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Flor

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2018 - Jun 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear Au Pair

We are a multicultural family, I am Flor, I am Argentina and I am 49 years old. I have 3 year old twins, Matilda and Marco who were born in Barcelona where we live. I am divorced and my ex-husband is Turkish and lives in his country. therefore I am alone with my two children.

We also like animals very much, and we have 2 very good and educated dogs, Maya and Donna and a cat, Mitsu, and the 3 are very friends. We really like nature, and going out for walks outside the city. I work in technology in a company, with Germans. I have an all day but flexible job and I work from home most days. Sometimes I will have to travel for work but it is very punctual and few days.

We are looking for a person who is part of our family, lives with us, and helps us with the babies on a daily basis. Aras sometimes travels to Turkey for work, and I stay alone with them, so we need you to keep me company, keep the babies if I go out, if you like to take the dogs out for a walk. We have help to clean the house, but if necessary and you can give us a hand, it is appreciated.

At home we speak in Spanish, I speak very good English and a little Turkish. We would like you to feel at home, that you can attend language classes if you want, and that you enjoy living in this beautiful city and with us. We are very active, we like to get to know the outskirts of Barcelona. We do excursions to beaches, forests, we really like to go out on an "adventure". I am a very active person, I get up early, work and try to do some sport.

Matilda and Marco are already in school, they go to P3 to a very nice school surrounded by forest. They like to go to school, go swimming, and other activities that we are doing. They are very independent and they like to do activities, interact with other children. They eat everything and very well.


My wish is that you feel very good at home and help us as if you were a lifelong friend who comes to stay with us, and help us. I like active people who can make decisions with their own criteria.

Sweethearts, Flor
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
- Help the children to dress, feed, take care of them if I have to go out.
- Take them or pick them up from school, I do it too, it would be to organize ourselves with my work
- Help with the dogs to go for a walk, or to stay at home with the children while I walk them, we have certain hours.
- If you cook, you can help with meals and shopping at the market.
- Keep your room and bathroom clean
- Help with the children's clothes if it is necessary to put them to wash and hang.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Argentinean

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant

People living in the house 1 adulto y dos niños de 3 años

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niños mellizos de tres años, Matilda y Marco, niña y niño

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2018

Latest Starting Date Jun 2018

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, English, Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We have a room and a bathroom for her. The bathroom has a shower, and it will be for the exclusive use of it, except if we have guests who use it as a toilet.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »