Family ID: 1371910

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Berlin / Big City More ⇩

Name Thilo

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
82
Profile added to the favorite list of 82 candidates in the last 3 weeks
703
Profile Visited by 703 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Berlin, the exciting capitol of Germany where you will not only learn a lot of German culture and living, but also will encounter a variety of different cultures from all over the world. You will be living in a very nice and safe neighborhood in Berlin. All kind of shops, supermarkets, restaurants or recreational facilities are just around the corner. The Berlin University, the Freie Universität is five to fifteen minutes walking distance away. The next bus stop is just out of the door, the next metro stop only five minutes to walk. It will take you about 15 to 20 minutes by metro in order to get to Brandenburg Gate and in about 15 to 20 minutes you can reach Berlin’s number one shopping boulevard Kurfuerstendamm by bus. There are a lot of language schools either in walking distance or by a short commute by bus or metro.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone with who we can share a part of our family life. It would be amazing to learn about a different culture and we would appreciate if our baby Paul could learn your language, your culture, habits and food from the very beginning. At the same time, we are thankful for every kind of support since our household sometimes requires some work which needs to be done. Last but not least we would encourage you to take language classes in order to learn as much as possible about Germany.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation attorney at law

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender one boy of 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Ecuadorian, English, Filipino, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Israeli, Italian, Maltese, Mexican, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are looking forward to provide a separate 3 bedroom apartment for our Au Pair and our Nanny with a separate playing room for Paul. It is a beautiful historic place which is just getting refurbished completely. There will be high speed internet available, and everything will be brand new.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »