Family ID: 1242303

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bodenstedt / Village | More ⇩

Name Anika

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,
we would be happy to welcome you in our family. We see an aupair as a "big sister" who cares responsibly for our children. We already have experience living with an aupair. Before our son came to kindergarten, he was cared for by Aupairs. We had four aupairs since August 2015.
best regards
Anika
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
In the morning (08: 00-12: 00) our children are in kindergarten. It would be nice if the Aupair made the morning shopping and lunch prepared. After lunch, the Aupair will take care of the children for between two and four hours.
At the weekend, the Aupair should not work only in exceptional cases.
We support it very much, if the Aupair wants to travel through Germany.
During the school holidays, we hardly need any care for the children, so the Aupair can travel well during this time.
Light house work should be taken over by the Aupair z. B. Dismantling and clearing the dishwasher, cook lunch, table cover.
The Aupair receives a bus and train ticket as well as a language course.
Honesty is a very important feature for us.
We help our Aupair to find friends in Germany and look forward to meeting friends or pursuing their hobbies in their free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Lehrerin und Landwirt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Weiblich, 2018
Männlich, 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The Aupair gets a room that she lives alone. The room is quite large with a window. It has a bed, a desk with a chair, a wardrobe, an armchair and a shelf. Other furniture can be placed in the room. The Aupair will get a bathroom for sole use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »