Family ID: 2403526

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Falls Church / Town | More ⇩

Name Zheng

State Virginia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
272
Profile Visited by 272 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Mark and . We are Catholic, of Chinese descent, living in northern Virginia (pretty close to DC). We have three children: two girls (one almost 4, one 2) and a baby boy (4.5 months).

is a stay-at-home mom. 's typical day includes taking care of the kids, reading to them, playing with them, taking them to activities, and preparing meals. In her free time, enjoys reading, blogging, getting her hair done, drinking milk tea, playing piano, and creating (and photographing) family memories.

Mark is a lawyer. On a typical weekday he either goes to the office or works at home. Mark likes to drink coffee and play chess.

Our three-year-old goes to school (half day morning program). The other two kids mainly stay home. The girls love to draw, read, listen to stories, and play with their toys (especially stuffed animals, magnetic building blocks and Legos). They speak mostly Chinese but the older one is picking up English at school. Our little 4-month-old boy likes to coo, smile, and play on his tummy.

We are a Catholic family. We have dinner together every night, followed by some family time, prayer time, and bathing the kids and putting them to bed.

On weekends we often go to a park or playground (there are a couple of national parks within driving distance), go somewhere fun (like the aquarium), hang out with friends and neighbors, attend gatherings (like birthday parties) and eat take-out (there is some great Korean and Vietnamese food near our house). We might also do some work around the house. On Sundays (and holy days of obligation), we all go to church together.

We live in a four-story townhouse. You would have your own room and would share a bathroom with the kids. We have some exercise equipment and there is a trail nearby if you like to go running. We love living in this area. As mentioned above, there are some great restaurants nearby and we are pretty close to DC but still have lots of nature nearby.

We hope you like and have experience with very young children. Interest in Montessori method is a plus. Speaking Mandarin Chinese is a small plus but definitely not required.

In sum, we want you to come help us take care of our little cuties, be part of our family, and enjoy the fun things our amazing area has to offer.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Mandarin, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Attorney / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
2 Year female
5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, French, German, Greek, Indian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, New Zealander, Portuguese, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »