Family ID: 1588968

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lac-Beauport / Town | More ⇩

Name Justine

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**Attention Skiers/Snowboarders**
Hey!
So you’re active, caring, adventurous and not afraid to take initiatives? We want to hear from you!

We are a bilingual (French and English) family of 5 newly established in Québec, from British-Columbia. We would love to welcome an Au Pair or a Granny Au Pair within our young, beautifully active family! An Au Pair for us would mean that you are an integral part of the family, sharing activities, family duties and lots of fun and laughter graciously offered by our 3 young boys!!!
We Love winter and playing in the beautiful snow Québec has to bring!
We live in a beautiful town called Lac-Beauport situated about 20 min north of Old Québec City and downtown Québec City. Country living perks and city commodities at its best! The town has a ski hill which is awesome for our alpine ski driven Family. Lac-Beauport is know for its amazing mountain bike trails, microbrewery, locally owned bakeries, Cross-country ski trails, lakes, Hiking trails from our house, beautiful scenery, golf courses, spa and sooooo much more!
Our house is situated within walking distance to our 2 oldest boys school and nested in a residential neighborhood gorged with mature trees. Like living in the forest with friendly neighbours!
We would love if you can participate in our weekend alpine ski outings and weekend family activities.
We will also be providing a car to you on days you are on duty with a possibility to use it for some personal days. Details to be worked together. Also, Québec city is the capital of the Province of Québec providing trains and busses to many destinations within the province for you to explore!
More ⇩

Job Description

Here’s what we are expecting of you primarily when mom is away...we can work out details together as of the nature of her unusual work schedule.

A car will be provided to you with safe kids restrains on days you are on duty.

Schedule is as follow but flexible and not limited to as due to the nature of mom’s work. She can be gone for a few days to a few weeks at a time and home for 4-10 days off or working from home. Days she’s not working will be your days off which equals to approximately 10+ days per month and be those all together or separate days.

- Help dad with morning routine, dinner time, cleanup of kitchen
- Get Félix and Alec to and from school (walking)
- Help with homework (French school - not a deal breaker if you don’t know French enough)
- Caregiving for Nico during the day (prepare, feed and clean Nico’s lunch as well as activities and all his needs)
- Help in bedtime routine including giving baths
- Help with planning and preparing meals and snacks
- Help with grocery shopping when/if needed
- Help with children’s laundry including children’s bedding
- Keeping a tidy, non-chaotic house. We don’t expect you to do major house cleaning as we have a house cleaning service every 2 weeks but just keeping up with what is being used during the day (indoor and outside toys, kitchen, sweeping, etc).
- Helping implement elements of learning and development plans related to Felix’s needs as an Autistic child (we are all learning as we go on this Autism journey so we are not expecting an expert but just someone who will be following our guidance and exchanging with us as to what seams to work and what doesn’t)
- Some snow shoveling to keep path from house to driveway clear on snow days
Participation in weekend activities. We will pay for entry fees to activities. More to discuss in person.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Controller / Coach

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 ans garçon
4 ans garçon
8 ans garcon

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your domaine!
You will have a room of your own with a window in the finished basement adjacent to the play room with a double bed as well as a private bathroom with shower. The rest of the family sleeps on the second floor ensuring you utmost privacy and quiet. We have wifi that we use to stream tv, and will have access to Netflix and Disney +.
We also welcome your sports equipment and all your shoes!
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »