Family ID: 1595369

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tanya

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I'm Tanya and my husband is Roger and we have 3 children. We are a warm and welcoming family. We live in New Barnet on the outskirts in the North of London. 20 minutes by train to Kings Cross and a 12 minute walk to the tube. Easy access to tube and train.

High Barnet is a 10 minute bus and 25 minute walk and has great shops/ cafes and restaurants. We are near great woodland and parks for running and there is an English School in Finchley about 20 minutes bus ride away.

OVERVIEW.
Address: New Barnet, London, EN5. Zone 5. Good transport links.
Girls: Toni (14), Savannah (12) and Phoenix (2.5)
Parents Tanya and Roger
Jobs: Roger: Environmental packaging consultant. Tanya: Child Therapist
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be there predominantly to look after Phoenix (2.5) while Tanya is working and at college. The older girls are self sufficient but would be good if you get on well.

We need someone with a gentle approach, who is warm and caring (we don't care about Phoenix learning her numbers), but with someone who she can trust, have fun with and can look after her emotional needs. I teach about attachment, so will look to develop a lasting relationship between Phoenix and her new carer.


Tuesdays: 8am – 6pm
Wednesday: 8:30 – 1:30pm
Thursdays: 8:30 – 1:30pm
Total 25 – 30 hrs per week, flexibility needed for Tanya private work from home.

Plus be prepared to babysit up to twice a week. This is simply staying in after Phoenix has gone to bed at 8pm.

GENERAL

Phoenix duty – playgroups/ play ground/ play/ fun and laughter. I want someone who will get down and dirty and have fun.

Dog – we will hopefully be getting a new puppy this year. So duty will include puppy care and walking.

Making sure the Phoenix gets outside each day – park, friend’s house, library, etc You can’t be scared of the English weather. We live near beautiful forests and parks and expect you to get outside.

Cooking some meals , probably once or twice a week – You will be cooking for the whole family, I will help you get started.

Keeping Phoenix entertained generally (no TV, phone, iPad)

Being able to say no – not in a rigid way, keeping calm and ensuring she understands a no and meeting and holding her feelings. Tanya will train you how to put in a boundary.

HOUSEHOLD
We have a weekly cleaner who does the deep cleaning.
We expect you to keep the house tidy when you have been playing/ PHoenix to help put away toys and keep the kitchen clean.

Loading/unloading dishwasher

Putting grocery shopping away when it comes.

Many thanks.
Tanya, Roger, Toni-Rae, Savannah and Phoenix
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Therapist / Graphic designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 476 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have wifi, your own room and share a bath room with the 2 eldest teen agers.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »