Family ID: 2184734

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Mind Games & Activity

City: Peers / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Mandy

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future friend!
We are a happy go lucky family in western Alberta halfway between the capital city and the beautiful Jasper National Park of the Rocky Mountains! We are an hour and half drive from a big city, and 20 minute drive from a big town, and a five minute drive from a small village.
Countryside living is not for everyone but we like to enjoy it to the fullest!
We have one happy boy almost 11 years old who is sweet, friendly, calm, and always happy! He does school by homeschool and we are very casual about it. He loves baking! So we would love to have someone who likes to bake join us, as I do not enjoy baking.
We live on twenty acres and love outdoor time and adventure! Skiing, snowboarding, ATV rides, hiking, swimming in the glacier lakes!
We live 12km from a small town, and 35km from a much bigger town.
We do go to town and the city frequently.
But we spend a lot of time here on our small farm.
More ⇩

Job Description

Basically I would love to have a responsible person at the home when I have to go to work part time, and help with the little things here and there.
In exchange, I provide pocket money of a more than fair value, as well as the option to come along to explore the area!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 200 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own private accommodations and full use of our family home. A fully furnished suite with a mini kitchen, living room, bedroom and private bathroom. We do live in the countryside, so public transportation is not available. However I am happy to offer rides to most any place and the locals are extremely welcoming and friendly!
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »