Family ID: 2374732

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rieneck / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Monika

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future big daughter or big son,
We are a family from Germany and are looking for a young family member who can play and talk to our children. We raise our children bilingually. You should speak English with them and German with us. You are rarely alone with them. When our children are at home, one of us is usually at home too. So you have many opportunities to speak German.
Our son Nathaniel is 7 years old and goes to elementary school. He comes home between 1pm and 2pm. Penelope still goes to kindergarten and is often back at 2 p.m. Both have several hobbies and are therefore on the road a lot.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want you to play and talk to our children. It's about having fun and spending quality time together.
It is very rare that you really have to take care of our children on your own and we will discuss this with you beforehand.
You can come with us to almost anything. There are few things we have to do alone.
You would be our 7th au pair. From October 2022, one of our former au pairs from 2019 will live near us (30 minutes by train). She is studying German and psychology at the university here.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Musician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Mama Monika, 40 years old, teacher for students between the ages of 10 and 18.
Papa Kevin 47, pianist and piano teacher.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with us with approx. 11m². In the room you have a TV with Netflix and Disney+. Of course we also have WiFi. We live in a total of approx. 180m². Unfortunately, we only have 2 separate rooms that can be locked (your room and the parent's room).
Right next to your room is a bathroom with a shower, which we also use during the day. At night we sleep on the 1st floor and have a second one there.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »