Family ID: 1510505

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rome / Big City | More ⇩

Name Loreto

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 23 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We are very happy to host you in our home! We want to give our kids the opportunity to live with someone from other country, with different culture and learn English in a ¨living¨ manner. We are an Italian-Spanish family of four, living in Rome (near city center) and currently looking for someone from mid-April 2020 to mid/end June 2020.
We have already had two au-pairs from USA, and the experience has been a success for all!. This has also clarified what are our expectations, which is very important for having a fantastic experience for both of us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au-pair to pick up our kids at school (13.45), bring them home and prepare them the lunch and eat together. Then, teach English and accompany them to sport activities in the afternoon, until 7 or 7.30 pm, from Monday to Friday. For us it is important that the person is extremely good in English and likes to teach English in an entertaining manner. She should also know how to cook simple food (pasta, rise, vegetables...).
The sport activities and the school are at about 10/20 minutes walk from home, but the kids are very used to walk these small distances.

Other minor tasks will be taking care of the house like emptying the dishwashing machine, bringing the rubbish out, ordering the breakfast dishes and making the kids' beds. There is a cleaning lady that comes twice a week, but we take care of the house everyday so we would like you to collaborate in the normal house tasks and put things in order after you use them. In general, from Monday to Friday, we expect the person to support the family, also cooking together in the evenings or putting the table for having dinner together (if you plan to stay for dinner). We may ask to buy some small products at the supermarket or the fruit shop nearby. Approximately one evening each two weeks we will ask you to stay with the kids.

On Thursdays, you will take the kids directly from the school to grandma's house (around 30 minutes by local bus) and them bring them back home, so no need to cook or to take them to sports activities. But it is expected that you take care of them, playing games and teaching English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Architect and consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 and 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Irish, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is one single room for you. It has a small bed, one table and chair, some shelves, and an in-wall wardrobe. The room has a beautiful view to the internal garden and is quite brightly and silent. The house has other two bedrooms and the living room with the kitchen incorporated. There are two bathrooms: the small one is for yours and the kids' use, but it has no shower so you will use the bigger bathroom for that (preferably in the mornings, when you are alone at home). The small bathroom has the washing and dryer machines, which we use a lot during the weekends.
The house is well connected with Rome city center, and you can just walk 15/20 minutes to get to Trastevere. There is a huge park (Villa Pamphili) at just 50 meters from home and the neighborhood is a beautiful place built on the thirties, with all the shops you may need.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »