Family ID: 1436097

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Santander / Town | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family of three people living in Santander, Spain.
Santander is a city in the northern cost of Spain and located in a beautiful and peaceful bay and has some nice beaches.

Santander has around 200.000 inhabitants and is well connected to other important cities in Spain, like Madrid and Barcelona, by highway, airplane and train. Santander has an airport that connects us with other cities in Europe like London, Brussels, Dublin, Edimbourgh, Rome, Bologne and other and the airport of Bilbao that is much bigger is only an hour by car from home. We are also close to the mountains and the countryside is green and beautiful. In the coldest months local people can do winter sports in the Sky resort of Alto Campoo which is 100 km from Santander.


The weather is Santander is nice, and we are blessed with mild winters and not very hot summers, so the temperatures around the year vary between 9º and 24º normally, although there are always some colder and hotter days too.

There are very beautiful smaller villages close to Santander that do deserve a visit.
More ⇩

Job Description

As I work as a nurse in a big hospital, I do have shifting working times, and do two or three on guard nights every other week. I do have to work also every other weekends in the mornings or in the afternoons.
Javier, my husband has to travel to Madrid every other week, and he takes Elsa with him sometimes if I do have to work long hours during his planned absences.
We need someone with a cheerful and happy spirit that can help us with Elsa daily activities, getting her up in the morning and making her ready to go to school. Accompany her to the school if we are not there, with is 200 meters from home, and getting her from school around 1:00-2:00 p.m. Preparing Elsa´s food and feeding her. And looking after her in the afternoons if we are not there.
These would be the basic daily activities from monday to friday and a similar routing will be needed form the aupair some weekends as I will be working and Javier could be in Madrid.
The aupair will help with the family normal activities taking care of her room and bathroom. She would be asked to buy some needed goods for the family meals and eventually other small commands would be required.
All in all, no more that 30 or 35 hours of work per week will be needed form the aupair as we also spend a lot of time at home and Javier takes Elsa with him sometimes when he goes to Madrid for a few days. Elsa´s grandparents live nearby and also enjoy being with her from time to time so not every time that I do have to work in the weekends will be under the aupair supervision.
f you wish you can travel with Javier and Elsa to Madrid where lives Javier´s mother, and where Javier has to tavel every two weeks. In this case you would be required to help with Elsa´s care sometimes during that period, but Elsa´s grandmother in Madrid is very fond of her, so you will have plenty of opportunities to visit the city and its surroundings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medico y Enfermera

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Una niña de dos años y medio

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Finnish, Irish, Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an apartment in Santander, in the center of the city, and very close to the bay which is only 50 meters away. There are two floors in the apartment and you will be sharing the upper floor with Elsa, where you will have your bedroom and a bathroom that will be shared with Elsa. The upper floor has its own door that we currently do not use that communicates with the stairs in the building but that you can use if you want to so you do not need to enter home from the lower floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »