Family ID: 2598485

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Warfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Heather

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 245 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Heather. My husband Mike and our two boys Ben and Max, and dog named Blue live in the beautiful West Kootenays. My husband and I both work full time and are looking for someone who can help with the kids and wants to have some adventures with our family! We’ve hosted an au pair from France in the past and had such a great experience we would love to do it again.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love an extra set of hands with the kids before and after work. We don’t ask too much but a few errands here and there and having fun with the boys and our family. We are in an outdoor mountain and lake paradise!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 680 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an active outdoor family who like to ski, hike, bike and play at all the nearby lakes and Columbia River in the summer. Mike loves to mountain bike and fish; Max loves hockey and playing at the beach and Ben loves swimming and biking as well. I love to hike and ski and playing at the beach.


You would have your own bedroom and bathroom. We have wifi, a big yard, with a creek running through, garden and decks and a hot tub. We are in a little suburb with walking and biking distance to two small mountain towns Rossland and Trail and also close Castlegar and Nelson. The nearest city, Kelowna, is about a three hour drive.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »