Family ID: 2466110

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hannover / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hubertus

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we warmly welcome you to your future host family.

We live in a beautiful large old building in Hanover Linden. In our district there are many places to go out and lots of pretty little shops to stroll through. You can reach the city center of Hanover in 5 minutes by bike. Of course you can also take the tram or the bus. The nearest language school is also only 10 minutes away by bike. Bus and tram stops are only 100m away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
- We would be pleased if you could support us in the following activities:

- Getting the kids ready for school in the morning (breakfast; etc)
- Take Jule to hockey and pick him up again
- Help the children with their homework
- Clean up the children's room together with the children
- play something with the children; do handicrafts or sports
- Carry out activities with the children (zoo/aquarium/museum etc.)
- Wash the children's clothes
- Cook now and then
- Since I have to go on a business trip with an overnight stay from time to time and it would then also be your job to put the children to bed.

We also have a domestic help who vacuums and wipes all rooms and cleans the bathroom. Therefore, something like this is not normally part of your tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Italian, Yugoslavian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Spanish, Ukrainian, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We, that is Hubi (father); Astrid (father's girlfriend, usually only there at the weekend); Tom (12) and Jule (8).
We are all very athletic Astrid and Hubi like to snowboard and Jule and Tom like to ski.
Tom and I also play handball.
Jule plays hockey and Astrid rides horses. We also like to meet up with friends when time permits.


Originally translated from Deutsch
You would live in a 16m2 room with us as a family member. The room has a sleeping loft and a large window. In your room there is a television with which you can watch Netflix; AmazooPrime video;Youtube and Disney+ to the normal TV channels. We have also installed high-speed WiFi in our house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »