Family ID: 950228

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Heike

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small family of 3 in total. We are looking for an au pair who will keep my son company, who will take him around museums, read stories with him and go on courses / activities during the week.
We are very international ..... I was born and raised in Milan. My mother is German, and I have always lived between Germany and Italy. My partner is Irish of origin, but born and raised in London.
At home we mainly speak English, but I would like my son to learn Italian too.
Both my partner and I work, I in central London, he out.
More ⇩

Job Description

We currently have a nanny, but it would be nice if my son formed a more balanced relationship (or rather similar to an older sister).
As a family, we have many aspects of Italian culture .... eating together, etc and I would like the au pair to expose it to other Italian cultural aspects, as well as to the Italian language.
We often go to visit my parents in Italy, and we like to travel (not so easy with a baby boy).
I work from Monday to Thursday from 9 - 18:00, and I go to the office around 8 in the morning.
The day would then begin around 8, breakfast with the baby, then go out to take it to the nursery (which ends at 12:00 on Monday and Friday and at 15:00 the other days)
Federico is still doing his afternoon pen.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Architetto

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 14 mesi, maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Single room on the second floor.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »