Family ID: 1997293

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: MAPLE HILL / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Steven

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Traditional Catholic family with 7 children (5 boys, 2 girls - only 4 little ones that really require babysitting/nannying). We are looking for a candidate that can be a good role model of Christian values in front of the children, including things like modesty (in clothing and behavior), patience, manners, good language, not constantly looking at a smartphone, etc etc. and is willing to help around the house. We would prefer a longer-term candidate willing to stay for at least 12-24 months but shorter-term candidates can be considered. (Click "More" to keep reading)

Lifestyle: We are a fun-loving family, big fans of board games, playing outside, enjoying campfires, going out for walks and trips to visit parks/attractions, fishing, and our favorite, "Reading Nights", which means everyone sitting around in the living room and parlor listening to classical music and reading their favorite books. The kids are homeschooled so you will almost never have to take care of the children "alone", just keeping some of them happy in another room or outside.

Home details: We live in a very large house on 36 acres of land in the midwest. You'll have your own room, your own bathroom, and are free to make use of the library, parlor (comfy chairs for reading and a couple pianos if you like to play), living room, explore the grounds, and even make use of a small detached retreat/prayer house. You are also free to enjoy/interact with the small livestock (chickens, ducks, and a few goats) if you want to, but NO animal chores will ever be required. We are 12 minutes away from an SSPX Traditional Catholic church, a Novus Ordo catholic church, and within walking distance of an FSSP traditional catholic church and a protestant church.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main focus of the job is to keep the 3 (sometimes 4) youngest ones occupied and happy in the living room or outside while the older ones are homeschooled in the library (usually around 8:30 to 12:30). Other responsibilities may include preparing basic lunch for the children (simple stuff like sandwiches) and helping with some basic housekeeping like vacuuming, dishes, etc (but no laundry or toilet cleaning).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment CEO / Housewife

People living in the house 9

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 1
Boy - 3
Girl - 5
Girl - 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Candidate will have their own bedroom and bathroom and wifi access.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »