Family ID: 1852598

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ourense / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nerea

State Ourense

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are Nerea and Miguel, Lujan's parents. Although we live in Ourense, we are from the Basque Country and Madrid. Ourense is a small city in Galicia, a province in the northwest of Spain, famous for the Camino de Santiago, nature, history and gastronomy.
We live in an apartment in the heart of the city. It is located next to the historic center and a shopping center, as well as the river that passes through the city, where you can go for a walk or play sports.

The city has a train station, and near the house we have bus stops, although being a small city, it is easy to reach all the places on foot.

The city is famous for its hot springs and is the third largest city in Galicia. Due to its location, it is very close to the beach and the north of Portugal, where we usually do excursions during the weekends.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Aupair who can help us take care of our little Lujan from September 2021 and the ideal would be for her to be with us until the first quarter of 2022, Gabriela will have already been born. We want to find a person who loves spending time with children and who wants to feel part of our family during the time they are with us. Her main work would be in the mornings during the days of the day and perhaps some Saturday or one night a week in a timely manner. She would have free mornings while Lujan is in kindergarten and the last hours of the afternoon to study a language, get to know the city, play sports or any hobby. In addition, apart from the afternoons, she would have most of Saturdays and all Sundays free and if she wants to join our excursions or plans, she will always be welcome.

We want her to feel like one more person in the family from the first day and that whenever she wants and feels like it, she joins all the plans and activities that we organize. We would love if you could speak to Lujan (and in the future Gabriela) in French, and we can always help because in addition to Spanish, we speak English and a little French.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Architect

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1. Mujer. 1 año

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, French, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 17-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the center of the city, on the 7th floor and our house has two small terraces. The house itself has a large space in which the kitchen, dining room and living room come together. In addition, it has three bedrooms, one for us two, another for our daughter and the future baby and the third would be destined for the Aupair. The room for the Aupair has its own bathroom, since in our bedroom we have another for us. The house has Wifi, computer, as well as television with Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »