Family ID: 2040387

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Radazul / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Angelo

State Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young couple with a beautiful and smart 8 year old daughter, Evangeline, living for the past 8 years in the paradisiacal Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. Evangeline speaks English, Spanish and is currently learning German, and we are looking for a big sister to teach and help her improve her German skills and help perfect her academic skills by spending quality time with her. We mainly speak English and Spanish in our home. Evangeline is currently taking piano lessons and enjoys doing creative activities. She also loves to swim at our building complex's pool. We take short trips around the island on weekends, you should consider Tenerife as an enjoyable destination. We welcome you warmly in our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like for Evangeline to perfect her German, it is our main goal, so you will have to immerse with her in the language, by all the cognitive aspects of it, playing in German Language, etc. We expect her to have a real experience with a German Speaker / Native and get to know the culture. Your schedule will be everyday from Monday to Friday to spend time with Evangeline, at least from 2pm when we pick her up until 9pm when she goes to sleep, some Saturdays to do different activities with her, like swimming, playing sports, handcraft, etc. , we are very flexible, you'll have Sundays and Nights off to visit the island, met friends and relax. We will give you €80 euros every week to have pocket money. Another task will be to help us maintain the house very clean and help with cooking as well.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Korean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with internet, cable TV (Netflix) and nice closet for your personal belongings.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »