Family ID: 1469979

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Badalona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marta

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are Marta, Xavi, Ariadna and Adrià. A Catalan family that we live in the center of Badalona, ​​a city that is 10 km from Barcelona.

We live in front of the sea and in front of the train station that leaves you in the center of Barcelona in 18 minutes.

The children's school is a 10 minute walk from home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want children to learn English. therefore they should be spoken in that language

The responsibilities will be in the morning to help children get dressed and give them breakfast and take them to school, this is 1 hour from 8.00 to 9.00, since we are going to work at 8.00-8.15

Then he has free time until they leave school at 5:00 pm, unless one day they get sick and will have to stay with them (very little happens). At 17.00 you must pick them up from school (it is 10 minutes walk from home) and take them to extracurriculars. The girl does ballet 2 days a week and the boy baskets 1 day a week. And if you have nothing you can go home to play or to the park. In the afternoon it is 1/2 more hours because we are at home between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Then at home while I make dinner or work, we would like you to stun with children playing or whatever.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ventas/ Recursos Humanos / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ariadna 10 años (niña)
Adrià 7 años (niño)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Scottish, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses?

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house has 2 floors. On the main floor is the living room, dining room and kitchen and our bathroom and a bathroom and a small garden. Upstairs are the children's bedrooms, and yours would not share it with anyone. There is a bathroom also upstairs that only children and she use.

The aupair room has a small terrace.

It has wifi and also on the second floor there is a games room for children and a sofa with a television.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »